Facts/News about the Euro can be posted here

Moderators: Phaseolus, Fons

klaidonis909
Euro-Newbie
Euro-Newbie

Rare serial numbers

Post by klaidonis909 »

Good day to all.

I'm new to all of this "banknote collecting and searching for rare ones" thing.
For some time i have just looked to the serial numbers and trying to find the note with all identical numbers.
Wanted to ask, finally if i have found a 50 Eur bill with first nine identical digits of ten.
Could You advise me, is it worth something? Or, if the printer code is not "old" enough, then i can put it in my safe and wait for a couple of years?

Thank You in advance for any response!
klaidonis909
Euro-Newbie
Euro-Newbie

Re: Rare serial numbers

Post by klaidonis909 »

klaidonis909 wrote: Mon Aug 02, 2021 10:36 am Good day to all.

I'm new to all of this "banknote collecting and searching for rare ones" thing.
For some time i have just looked to the serial numbers and trying to find the note with all identical numbers.
Wanted to ask, finally if i have found a 50 Eur bill with first nine identical digits of ten.
Could You advise me, is it worth something? Or, if the printer code is not "old" enough, then i can put it in my safe and wait for a couple of years?

Thank You in advance for any response!
The number is **4444444443
lmviterbo
Euro-Master
Euro-Master

Post by lmviterbo »

Welcome to the forum, klaidonis.

I looked for your name on EBT and couldn't find it. Although everybody is welcome here, there are very few collectors on the forum. Other fora may prove more adequate for your interests.