Moving to a new server

Announcements about Eurobilltracker or this forum

Moderators: avij, Phaseolus, eddydevries, claudio vda, dserrano5, Nerzhul

Post Reply
User avatar
avij
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 6118
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 10:45 pm
Location: Helsinki Finland
Contact:

Moving to a new server

Post by avij »

We're planning to move EBT to a new server tonight starting at 02:00 CET (03:00 EET, 01:00 WET). Using EBT will not be possible for a few hours.

The forum will remain on the old server for now, but it will need to be moved to the new server as well later on. The forum will remain available during the server move.
Money makes the world go round. We track how the money goes round the world.
User avatar
avij
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 6118
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 10:45 pm
Location: Helsinki Finland
Contact:

Re: Moving to a new server

Post by avij »

EBT's PHP code would have needed much more changes than I had anticipated. There are a few too many open issues that would need to be resolved before the move to a newer server (with newer PHP) can be made. The server move will happen on some later day, to be announced later.
Money makes the world go round. We track how the money goes round the world.
User avatar
avij
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 6118
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 10:45 pm
Location: Helsinki Finland
Contact:

Re: Moving to a new server

Post by avij »

New try on 17.11. at 01:00 CET (00:00 WET, 02:00 EET).
Money makes the world go round. We track how the money goes round the world.
User avatar
avij
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 6118
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 10:45 pm
Location: Helsinki Finland
Contact:

Re: Moving to a new server

Post by avij »

The server was transferred last night. If you see oddities after the move, please report them in this topic.
Money makes the world go round. We track how the money goes round the world.
User avatar
avij
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 6118
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 10:45 pm
Location: Helsinki Finland
Contact:

Re: Moving to a new server

Post by avij »

This forum will be transferred to the new server starting on Wednesday 22.11.2023 at 04:00 CET (03:00 WET, 05:00 EET).

As the old phpBB 3.2.10 is not compatible with the newer PHP on the new server, the forum software will be upgraded phpBB 3.3.11 at the same time.
Money makes the world go round. We track how the money goes round the world.
Post Reply

Return to “Announcements”